Infrablaze ‘15

InfraBlaze is the flagship event of SCMHRD (Infrastructure Club), an initiative as India’s first Business School led “Infrastructure Summit”. This Summit aims to bring together policy makers, business and thought leaders, government decision makers and academicians under a single roof to analyze the hurdles to Indian infrastructure, identify the gaps in policies and share implementable solutions to fast track projects in order to give Infrastructure the place it deserves in the Economy and put the nation on the growth trajectory.

Infrablaze Chief guest Shri. Nitin Gadkari, born in an ordinary middle class family, paved his way of success and went on to become one of the most sort after Politicians in the country. Nitin Gadkari is known for his commendable work as a Public Works Department Minister in the state of Maharashtra, and for his term serving as the President of BJP Party during tough times and the Chairman of NRRDC.

As a minister of road transport and highways, and shipping, Nitin Gadkari runs a highly visible and critical ministry in the Narendra Modi government. The Gadkari has announced road projects worth Rs. 25,000 crore which would be initiated in Haryana this year and also turn India's 90,000 kms of national highways into green corridors. He along with his advisor, Mr. RC Sinha (who built CIDCO city, the Mumbai-Pune Expressway, 42 flyovers in Mumbai and the Panvel bypass in record time) changed the face of Maharashtra’s infrastructure. He has constructed a series of roads, highways and flyovers across the state the Yashwantrao Chavan Mumbai–Pune Expressway.

Shri. Nitin Gadkari
Chief Guest

Infrablaze Keynote Speaker 1 Shri Anil Swarup is a 1981 batch Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the Uttar Pradesh cadre. He is currently serving as the Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of coal. He has been the face of the coal block auctions that have attracted bids worth Rs.2.09 trillion since January 2015.He has headed some key government projects, including the project monitoring group under the Cabinet Secretariat whose task was to remove the road blocks for stalled projects across the country.

Shri Anil Swarup
Keynote Speaker

Our Speakers

Infrablaze ’15 will present leading speakers and industry stalwarts from across the globe in panel discussion.

Viney Kumar - Speaker Mr. R. C. Sinha - Speaker Harpreet Singh - Speaker Ravindar Pal Singh - Speaker Dilip Karmarkar - Speaker T. S. Venkateswaran Speaker Gaurav Sood - Speaker Shankar Lal - Speaker Arvind Mahajan - Speaker NSN Murty - Speaker Rajesh Phadake - Speaker Vidyadhar Deshpande - Speaker


The agenda for the Panel discussion will be:

Energy and Power Challenges:

Ways to match India’s Energy Mix with that of Global Energy Basket
NELP X: Challenges in enhancing participation, keeping it fair & equitable
Global Oil-Price Plummet: Effect on Alternative Fuels
Commercialization& Integration of Renewable Energy at grass root levels
Saffron Revolution: Feasibility of achieving 100GW of Solar Power by 2022

Smart Cities Challenges:

AMRUT& Smart Cities: Concern of being over-ambitious and localised?
Acceleration of Smart Grids, affordable Transportation and Robust IT Networks
Strenghthening of debt market and FDIs to meet funding needs of Smart Cities
Regulatory framework support to bolster the planned growth of cities
Shortcomings of JnNURM overcome in AMRUT
Challenges of ensuring an Inclusive Growth in Smart Cities

InfraBlaze ’14 Highlights

The students of Infrastructure management organised their flagship event 'Ïnfrablaze' on 22nd Febuary , 2014. Mr Amitabh Kant , CEO and MD , Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Development Corporation (DMICDC) was the keynote speaker. The summit brought together policy makers, business and thought leaders and government decision makers , academicians on a common platform to share implementable solutions to fast track projects.The conclave witnessed an insightful discussion on the four major pillars of infrastructure:
Urban Infrastructure
Infrastructure finance
Power Sector

The eminent speakers from the expert panels included:
Mr. Deep Mukherje-Director, FITCH group
Dr. Ishwar Hegde –VP,Suzlon Mr. John P. Wylie - EDM , MWH Global
Mr. Pradeep Sangal- GM ,GVK
Mr. Prakash Gaur – VP , GIFT - Mr. Praveen Kumar – GM , DFFCIL
Mr. Reji Kumar Pillai - President, ISGF (MoP)
Dr. R. Hiremath- Director, Raj Group
Mr. Rajesh Phadke – VP , Lavasa Corp
Mr. Ravindra Utgikar- MD & CEO , L & T Metro Rail ,Ltd